Sen. Marshall Introduces One Flag For All Act Honoring American Flag

Washington, D.C. – Today, on Flag Day, U.S. Senator Roger Marshall, M.D. honored Old Glory by introducing the One Flag for All Act. This legislation prohibits any flag other than the American flag to be flown, draped or displayed on federal buildings, with certain exceptions. This legislation comes following the Biden Administration’s breach of U.S. Flag Code last weekendwhen a Pride flag was centered in between two American flags.

“It’s a sad state of affairs when the White House prioritizes their radical social agenda over patriotism,” Senator Marshall said. “The American flag stands for liberty and justice for ALL and should never be undermined by anyone, especially the President of the United States. Old Glory must reign supreme as a symbol of our nation’s freedom that thousands of our servicemembers, and veterans have fought and died to protect. The One Flag For All Act ensures that the American Flag never gets sidelined for culture wars and political points and remains the sole symbol of our nation’s freedom and sacrifices.”

Read more about this bill HERE.


You may click HERE to read the full bill text.

Under Senator Marshall’s legislation, any flag other than the American flag is prohibited from being flown, draped or displayed on federal buildings.Exemptions are made for: Prisoner of War (POW) flags; Country flags for visiting diplomats; State flags for members of Congress displaying the flag at their official office; Tribal flags; military flags at military bases and installations; and any flag that represents the State, territory, county, city, or local jurisdiction in which the public building is located.