Sens. Marshall, Moran, Rep. Mann Announce Almost $100,000 in USDA Rural Business Development Funding Benefitting 27 Counties

(Washington, D.C., August 13, 2021) – U.S. Senators Roger Marshall, M.D. and Jerry Moran and U.S. Representative Tracey Mann (KS-01) announced a $96,575 USDA Rural Business Development grant that will be used to increase training and education programs availability in 27 counties.

“This USDA grant will help many small business owners succeed in rural Kansas through further investment in education and training,” said Senator Marshall. “Small businesses are the backbone of this nation, and providing entrepreneurs with the training and resources they need empowers rural Kansas to thrive for years to come.”

“In towns across Kansas, every small business counts,” said Senator Moran. “This grant will provide training and education programs in 27 counties across Kansas to strengthen the workforce, support new business owners and grow our rural economies.”

“Small businesses are the heart of rural Kansas,” said Representative Mann. “I’m pleased to hear that 21 communities in the Big First District are recipients of the USDA’s Rural Development grant, which will supply resources to cultivate and strengthen economic growth among our state’s small businesses.”

Additional Information:

The counties benefitting from this USDA Rural Business Development grant include: Finney, Edwards, Pawnee, Wichita, Stevens, Barber, Clark, Pratt, Hamilton, Ford, Comanche, Greeley, Barton, Ness, Grant, Seward, Stanton, Scott, Haskell, Kearny, Hodgeman, Meade, Lane, Morton, Kiowa, Rush, and Stafford.